FLU again in Im new

  • June 14, 2017, 9:53 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’ve had flu last few days. Left me sweaty, bloated and exhausted.

In recent weekends done 1300 kilometre round trip south to Brisbane to help daughter move house. The weekend before that did a three day 1690 kilometre round trip north to see the boy for his 19th birthday. He’s away on duty for three weeks. Last weekend we went to Basketball on Friday night and worked around house. Tomorrow is a holiday here in town but I’m driving 300 kilometres west with a colleague to have dinner with some staff and then help them out Friday morning with a promotion for services. We then drive home a Friday: Daughter arrived on Next Monday afternoon.

Nails still progressing. Got to say Hypnotherspy is my go to therapy now lol.

Still love my job. We are starting to see a strong turn around in demand for our service and staff culture survey latest result is 4.5 out of 5, as opposed to 3.75 out of 5 just before I started as CEO.

We are in throes winter, which here in mild and pleasant.


KissOfLife! June 14, 2017

It's a bugger of a flu going around. Get well soon.

thesunnyabyss June 15, 2017

feel better!!!

Rhapsody in Purple June 16, 2017

Hasn't winter been glorious!

~Octopussy~ June 18, 2017

That is crazy far.

AsleepAtTheWheel July 09, 2017

Hiya! Long time, no read :) Hope you're well, good to see you still around! I'm thinking of writing again, not sure yet if I will, but I'm happy some of my OD favorites are here.

aussie_powers AsleepAtTheWheel ⋅ July 11, 2017

Hiya. Miss my OD buddies. Looking forward to catching up on what's happening. Cheers

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.