Minor adjustment for those who accidentally save drafts in Site Updates

  • Jan. 29, 2014, 7:17 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Now there's only one save button, and if you want to save your entry as a draft you'll have to check the box. I assume that most people just want to post their entries directly, so that seems like the more natural default.


Cat Mommy January 29, 2014

Awesome! Very useful! I've accidentally saved when I meant to have a draft many times so this is great!

Silent Echo/Quiet Storm January 29, 2014

i like this.... i accidentally hit save draft when i meant publish and wondered why i got no notes. take care,

hoops January 29, 2014

You think you're so damn fancy with your hobo eating and your show-off site upgrades to meet the latest batch of OD defectors. Hey OD people, look at me, I'm the Prose Master and I get shit done!

Show off.

Teflon Superhero hoops ⋅ January 29, 2014

and NOW I'll pull a site out of my hat!!

crystal butterfly January 29, 2014

Now, have you told us how to get rid of the draft that we didn't mean to save?

Boy, I wonder why hoops is here.

banker chick crystal butterfly ⋅ January 29, 2014

It's meant as sarcasm, I'm pretty sure. lol

crystal butterfly banker chick ⋅ January 29, 2014

I hope so.

banker chick January 29, 2014

Love this! Great idea. :)

~jillybean~ January 29, 2014

U rock....glad you love ur site!!!

Tempestuous1 January 30, 2014

How did you know I did that accidently? Are you a mind reader? ;) Thanks for being on top of things!

Butterfly4Him January 30, 2014

I have a draft, accidentally, and need to delete it. LOL.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.