Title or Whatever in All of Me

  • June 13, 2017, 4 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m lazy. I don’t feel like making a title. I don’t even really feel like writing, but it has been a long time. I need to write.

I am in a mood. That’s really the only way to describe this. I don’t know what’s up. I woke up at 11, when I was supposed to be at work at 11(PM, because I work night shift). I called my coworker(fortunately she was there until Midnight). I love living down the street from work. I threw on some clothes, let the dogs potty, sprayed some perfume, and ran out the door. I was at work by 11:20…however, it set the stage for the night. My mood is fixed in…gross mood.

I missed class. I was supposed to go to pole. I did go Friday, and I completed my first inversion(upside down on the pole). So fun! I Also mastered a climb up the pole. Then I stayed for paleography, and we danced. I am super proud of myself. I am awful at choreography and whatever, but I think I did alright because, shit, it was fun.

Saturday, I went over to one of my best friend’s houses and hung out with her, her new boyfriend, and my baby godson. He is three. We swam together. I got a pretty decent sunburn, but nothing terrible. It doesn’t really hurt. I do have bruises all over me from pole, which do hurt.

I wish I could describe how I feel. I feel like I am crawling outside of my skin with anxiety. There’s no reason for it.

Oh, I am going to a play therapy workshop to become a registered play therapist! I am super excited about that! I have wanted to do play therapy for a long time. I also think I might become a CASA( court-appointed special advocate) for the child welfare system. I am already connected with the agency which does this, so it is an easy four-hour training, but I don’t know if I have time/ energy for the commitment. Maybe next year? I completed a training for respite foster care, so I can provide care for my friend’s foster children. It was super interesting. I want to do a trauma-informed training, also.

I think I am restless…


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.