Shhhh don't scare it away! in Just in Case

  • June 12, 2017, 8:59 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

The wifi has returned. Of course there’s a cable guy coming between 10 and noon tomorrow to work on it. lol I won’t cancel it yet. I’ll wait until closer to time, and if it’s still working, I’ll cancel.
I want to share some pictures from our trip, but I don’t want to push it. That may send the wifi right off the cliff. :D We had a really good time. It was tiring. I drove the entire time. I wasn’t expecting that. Daddy is usually pretty intent on driving when he can. We were expecting rain every day, but we only had it the one day. Cbaby and I swam in the Gulf several times, I sat on the beach and watched her a couple of other times. The last swim was the only time we encountered any “critters”. I felt the Comb Jellies while we were swimming, but I never told her, I figured she’d freak out. Then, when we came out of the water, I saw one washed up on the shore. She got all skeeved out and said she thought it was leaves brushing on her. :D We did a lot of site seeing and some just sitting on the porch watching the water and enjoying the Gulf breeze. The cabin we stayed in was pretty nice - well, the 2nd one was. They had ductless air conditioners in them, and in the 1st cabin, one of them leaked all over the bed, the floor, the pillows, my mom’s pjs…you get the idea. It was pouring rain. The owners opened up one of the other cabins and said we could move over to it. Cbaby and I went over for the night, so my parents didn’t have to get out in the rain, and then we all moved over the next night. I don’t think any of us were ready to go home. We just really enjoyed the beauty down there. Next summer I’d love to be able to rent one of the cabins on the Gulf itself (we were across the road). I’d love for then to have a deck that they could just sit on and watch the water.
We went fishing once. They have a pier you can fish off of. Daddy, Cbaby, and I went fishing. She caught 8! She was so excited! Daddy and I each caught 4. They caught croakers and catfish. I caught croakers and a small red drum. All were too small to eat. That was the only low point. We ate a HUGE breakfast later than normal, none of us wanted lunch, and then we fished until 7:30. I knew better. I knew I needed some sort of protein. My blood sugar bottomed out. I got a horrible headache and knew I was going to be sick. I tried eating some grapes, but by then, I needed something that would go right into my system. Grapes don’t do that. We got 2 minutes down the road, and I pulled into somebody’s driveway to throwup. We picked up the food, and I sat on the porch nibbling on crackers until I got my sugar back up. I don’t do that often, but it drives me nuts when I do. I know better. I kept Slim Jims in my purse after that. I was fine the next day. It just takes me getting my sugar back on track and it’s all done.
I’ll try and share some pictures tomorrow, if the wifi holds up. Now it’s time to try and catch up on all of y’all!


Deleted user June 12, 2017

Can't wait to see the pictures ! Where on the Gulf do you go ?

dream seeker Deleted user ⋅ June 13, 2017

We went to Grand Isle. It's a barrier island off the coast that is a beautiful, laid back town.

Deleted user dream seeker ⋅ June 13, 2017

That sounds so nice !! Are there shells ?

dream seeker Deleted user ⋅ June 14, 2017

A few, mostly muscle and oyster, sometimes you can find hermit crab shells. They grate the main beach pretty often to keep it clean. Unfortunately lots of trash wash up on the beach.

Deleted user dream seeker ⋅ June 14, 2017

That's sad. I hope someday they actually start cleaning up the oceans . It's such a sin we have allowed them to become so polluted.

Jigger June 13, 2017

I am so glad Cbaby has all of you!

Small Town Girl June 16, 2017

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.