Baby, Oh Baby in Crafts

  • June 12, 2017, 1:07 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Ever since Lissa told me they were trying to adopt, I have been working on little girl things. Yay for little girls! I love my grandsons but I can hardly wait to have a baby girl. If the wee baby doesn’t get these for whatever reason, I will put them in a hope chest for whenever I get a baby girl in my life.

I crocheted a Fairy Lovey. I love loveys because they are so easy for a baby to hang on to. Lissa loves science fiction and she is a lot like me in that it is easy for us to believe in other worldly stuff. She is made in a star pattern and she has wings. Cap asked why I gave her red hair and I told him that was what spoke to me. Sometimes my creations tell me what to make rather then me just coming up with them. Yeah, call me crazy but it is the truth.

These pictures will show you what she looks like just laying down or all flattened out in the star shape.

alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text

I actually had all the yarn in my stash for the lovey. When I finished I realized I had enough yarn for a blanket. Below is the blanket and a close up of the blanket.

alt text
alt text

I also have an English Piecing quilt of a big bunny with a pink dress for her but just haven’t taken good enough pictures of it. I am working on another quilt for her, now, and will make an entry on those two blankets when I get through with it.


stargazing June 12, 2017

They are beautiful!

patrisha June 12, 2017

I can knit but crochet has proved to be beyond me. The fairy is very pretty...

Anaiss June 12, 2017

Beautiful gifts that a lucky little girl will always treasure.

Ragdolls June 12, 2017

Everything you make turn out beautiful. You are so talented.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.