Crazy at the Water park and Unemployment in Public

  • June 11, 2017, 4:19 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

It was crazy busy at the water park today. I don’t know why I was so surprised. It was over 90 out. There were just people everywhere. We have the food pass on our season passes. (You pay extra, but every time you go you can get a lunch, dinner and a snack for free). It was so crowded in the actual water park that we went out into the regular park to get food.

We went in the pool for a while, then waited in line for the Lazy River, rode that, then went and got food, then left. We were still gone for almost 4 hours. Then we got home at 3:09, and my ex was all pissed because he was going to pick up our son and I said we would be home at 3. Tell me if I’m wrong here. He said I’ll get him at 2, I said we want to go to the water park and they don’t open until 11, so three would be better. He said, ok, let me know when you are home. So I assumed around three was fine since I was letting him know when we were home and he wasn’t just coming here. He irritates me so bad, I feel like if I don’t take my son to do something everyday he thinks I’m a bad mom. Like yesterday night we went to this arcade/mini gold place. I made my son text a pic to his dad from there so he knew that we had done something. My ex was bitching, I know this because I look at my son’t texts (I know I shouldn’t, but I do). Anyways I had looked at his texts at around three and his dad had said, how was the water park? and my son said we didn’t go, and my ex texts back sad face and what did your mom do all day. I will have my son every week day during the days since I don’t work in the summer, sometimes we will just be around the house. I don’t know, I just need to stop caring what he thinks. I just always feel like he’s attacking me.

Hubby is napping again. He’s been not sleeping and getting up at 4 or 5, then napping. Maybe he did this before and I just wasn’t home to see it. He wants to go see the new pirates movie, but now he’s sleeping so I don’t know.

I have to write a thank you email for the position I interviewed for Wednesday. I also have to gather all the stuff that unemployment wants. They sent me three of the exact same letters for my telephone interview. Basically, I have to prove that I am not going back in the Fall. I have the letter from the district stating that I am not being renewed, so that part is easy. I also think my name is confusing them. When I got married in Feb, I changed my SS card and drivers license, but I never changed my name with my school. They also sent a paper for me to fill out asking the exact same questions I already answered online. A few teachers told me that they have been in the same boat and it took them about 3 months to jump through all the unemployment hoops, but the good news is they give you all of the back pay once it is finally approved.

Not sure if I ever mentioned it, but I was getting horrible headaches the last few weeks of school. I haven’t had a headache since school has been out, so it must have been just stress.

Going to write a friends only entry, then go on Amazon and find a book to read.


RomanTurtle June 12, 2017

I'm not applying for unemployment until August since I get paid through the 25th. So whatever is the first day teachers are back, I think it's about the 15th I'll probably apply. The Pirates movie is pretty good, hope you saw it.

Making Me RomanTurtle ⋅ June 12, 2017

I applied now because they gave me all of my summer checks on the last day of school. I have a certified letter from the district stating that my contract was up on June 2nd. I was going to wait until August, but everyone else I worked with who was also no renewed said they were doing it right away. That technically the contract states 187 days, and we fulfilled those days and received payment and are no long under contract. We do not have reasonable assurance that we will return after break, so we should apply now.

RomanTurtle Making Me ⋅ June 13, 2017

Ah, see mine is direct deposit once a month on the 25th of the month. And so if I get a job before August 25th, it'll be like I was never unemployed.

Making Me RomanTurtle ⋅ June 12, 2017

I'm hoping that if I don't get approved now, I can just reapply in August.

RomanTurtle Making Me ⋅ June 13, 2017

They told me actually once upon a time I could apply in June I think.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.