More than one way... in QUOTIDIEN

  • Jan. 30, 2014, 7:30 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

No cat skinning, here.

I have been following new eating guidelines for the sake of my health, which has a happy, weight-loss side effect. Since January first, I have lost 13 lbs. I had actually lost 13 lbs by my 3 week mark, but experienced a rebound due to, erm, digestive issues?

Now that things are back to normal, I have decided to measure my success with more than the scale. I dug out my measuring tape. Though my weight is still standing firm at this 13 lb mark, I have lost 5" since last Tuesday. In about 15 pounds, people will quit asking me if I changed my hair or makeup, and start commenting on how I'm losing weight.

I went grain-free, and reduced my consumption of processed foods in the hopes of reducing an increasing amount of joint and head pain. My hands have been pain free for two days now. Head-pain migraines are all but gone.


whowhatwhere January 30, 2014

YAY for the pain being gone!!

middle age pearl January 30, 2014

Maybe I need to try to cut those out of my diet. My joints have been giving me fits, but I've blamed it on the frigid cold. I still think that is part of it, but maybe a reduction in grains would help too. Congratulations on the weight loss!!! That is totally fantastic!! :) God Bless and have a great Thursday!

MJ's Page middle age pearl ⋅ January 30, 2014

I feel hugely different and as far as I know, I do not have celiac disease. I do know, however, that I am prone to systemic yeast. Eliminating all but natural sugars likely helped with that. Eliminating grains probably cleaned up the rest. It has taken this much time for my hands to stop hurting. Usually takes 6 weeks to feel full effect of the elimination.

hot-lips January 30, 2014

Yay also for the pain being gone. Nothing good comes from processed food anyway. I've not had any headaches this week, which is good. I only wish I knew what the triggers may be apart from lack of water and enough sleep.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.