Retirement in Ok!!!

  • June 9, 2017, 1:03 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Yep June 29 my last day. July 4th is my official day to retire. Mixed emotions about the whole deal. I like to work and I like my job and the people. I am a Safety manager for a large corp. it’s been a good ride but I been working 50 plus years. Time to enjoy some of the fruits. I plan to continue preaching as god needs me. I also like to tie fishing jigs and fly’s. So I may turn that into a small keep busy business. Plan to do a lot of work around my place. Plenty of naps. And a lot of fishing with my bride. Maybe all the extra exercise will help me lose some weight. I have just got to do that. But I am so lazy. I really have to be in the mood to work at working. Does that make sense?
Going to mow{CSC} my yard today. Been raining a lot here and ground is rotten. Need to weed eat also. Always ssom-n going on. Tomorrow night LSU and Miss. State square off for a best of three series to see who goes to the college World Series. Probably do a little tail gaiting tomorrow evening. Cooks som-n on the pit and watch the game on TV. We should at least win two of the games. last time we played them we swept them for a three game series, winning all three games. but you never know, anybody can beat anybody on any given day. But this retirement is kinda spooky. Never been without a job. So pray for me and my bride. I would appreciate that very much. Alon pah quah mes sa me’.


^..^Kat June 09, 2017

Caught you on the front page. Congratulations on your retirement. I wish you the best in your well-deserved time off.

Telstar June 09, 2017

The last 17 years of my career was the best job I ever had.

But I retired several years ago & haven't looked back..............

crystal butterfly June 09, 2017

Congrats. My hubby keeps talking about retirement. But he also knows he only works 3 days a week and he is bored by the end of his first day of not working. I'll let him work as long as he likes. Kind of scared to try just living on two SS checks.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.