Why we use pencils. in The odd entries from life …….

Revised: 06/08/2017 7:12 p.m.

  • June 8, 2017, midnight
  • |
  • Public

Voting Day, 08:06:2017

alt text

It’s all dun the votes have be cast and the counting has began, I walked to the village hall after lunch to find my self alone with the three people checking us voter.

alt text

As I left I said it was nice we are using pens, pencils and paper, one said I think there be changers, with such clowns about Vladimir Putin could force a Trumpet on to us.

alt text

Now our television channels are running through results they haven’t got just now, but I have to stay up a while to see what things are going.

alt text

This is talk of the nasty party losing seats, nasty, greedy with a chance of a hung Parliament, then they will have to work harder to push their rightist plans on the country. Still there is some hours until all is known.

alt text

If the paties are very close with votes we will have a another election when a chance seems ok.

01:11 BST 09:06:2017


Last updated June 08, 2017


Deleted user June 08, 2017

Interesting. Who is the Nasty Party ?

jamez Deleted user ⋅ June 08, 2017

the tories, rather like your Republican Party ...... I hope I'm not staending on your party.

Deleted user jamez ⋅ June 09, 2017

I am an Independent . I do not support either party ; just individuals ..

NorthernSeeker June 12, 2017

Great photos. We have paper ballots too.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.