Bullets in Musings

  • June 8, 2017, 3:34 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I have started i don’t know how many entries and just not had the time to finish them. So to make a long story short here’s my life in bullet points:

*I started taking anti-anxiety/depression medication and OH MY GOSH it has changed my life. I don’t think I realized just how much anxiety was messing with my life until it suddenly stopped. I am still completely exhausted running around with two little girls but I actually enjoy life now without the constant feeling of being on edge. I have more energy, I sleep better, and I’m not constantly losing my temper. I should have done this years ago

*We finally moved! It was a big job but we did it! I’m loving the new neighborhood, the big backyard, and just having more space. Praise the Lord for inlaws for letting us live here for discounted rent. And for a husband who is handy and has fixed everything that got broken during the move haha.

*Leah seems to be in a much better, calmer place. Not sure if it’s related to ME being in a better place, but either way it’s glorious. I think Four (she turns 4 in August) is going to be awesome. She is so creative, funny, and caring. She always shares with her sister and brings so much joy to our household.

*Alex will be ONE next month. I almost made it through my first year of having two kids, guys and I’m starting to see the light at the end of the tunnel. This stage is one of my favorites. She’s giving kisses, and waves hi and has the cutest little ornery smile. She still hasn’t taken any steps yet. But I know she will be walking, destroying the house, and turning into her own little person with her own interests in no time.

*Nathan and I celebrate our 6 year wedding anniversary this weekend! My parents are going to keep the kids so we can go out. He’s been so incredibly helpful and kind lately. He cooked for us a couple times over the weekend, he helped me pick out rugs and curtains, he helps a TON with the girls. He’s the best and I’m glad he’s my partner in crime.

That’s all I got for now :)


theocean. June 09, 2017

I feel exactly the same about my new medications! I can't believe you've almost been married six years! I remember reading before the big day. Crazy. And your kids are both at some of my favorite age of kids, 😍

Mercurial Muse June 14, 2017

Glad the meds are helping!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.