Digital Interview in Public

  • June 6, 2017, 8:52 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I found an email earlier inviting me to a digital interview. This is at a very good school district that I would love to work for. It’s a dream district. I had one a few weeks ago from the same district and heard nothing back. This is for a STEM position. I have to go back and look at the listing to see if it’s for elementary or junior high. I’ve been applying for both, so I can’t remember.

A digital interview is where you log into your laptop and it uses your camera to record you answering questions. You get 20 seconds to read the question and start responding. You have up to five minutes to answer each question. The last one I did had 5 or 6 questions.

I have until the 10th to complete the interview. I will probably do it tomorrow.

Wanted to write more, but Hubby is here.


RomanTurtle June 13, 2017

Ugh I don't think I'd like a digital interview.

Making Me RomanTurtle ⋅ June 13, 2017

I just got an invite to another one. I guess it is a new thing.

RomanTurtle Making Me ⋅ June 14, 2017

I had one option to do that for a job once, I didn't really want the job, so I didn't do it.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.