Welcome! in theocean. - Welcome!

  • June 4, 2017, 1:08 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Hello, Prosebox!

This is a short one, but I wanted a post for new people who might stumble upon this space. Please feel free to read here for a bit about me, :-)

I’m Toni! I’m Muslim Albanian-American, born and raised in Michigan. I’m also a medical student married to a surgeon, so there might be a lot of medical talk around here. Even though school consumes most of my time right now, I love to travel whenever possible; I’ve been to 22 countries and counting! Besides those things, I’ve also been writing a lot about healing from my mental illness, mainly obsessive-compulsive disorder.

Like most people around here, I locked things down awhile back and set all of my old entries as either private or friends only. I’ve always preferred writing friends only, but I used to try to share some things publicly here and there in case any new readers wanted to follow along. I’m all for meeting new people but I also want to maintain a space that is private to some extent…

So if you’d like to follow along, feel free to leave a comment!

However, please also understand that I have very little tolerance for hatefulness. I’ve had some unfortunate experiences with people who choose to leave ignorant comments; I’m fortunate enough to have pretty thick skin, but I’d still rather keep more personal information guarded, and so with adding someone as a friend, I do expect basic respect.

Toni


Last updated June 04, 2017


Dancing.Shadow June 04, 2017

I'd love to follow along :) I'm a fellow Michigander as well :)

Mercurial Muse Dancing.Shadow ⋅ June 04, 2017

Wow there are a lot of people from the mitten on this site.

sassafras June 04, 2017

❤😊

QueenSuzu June 04, 2017

Nice to hear from you!

theocean. QueenSuzu ⋅ June 04, 2017

Thank you!

QueSeraSera June 04, 2017

Welcome ! <3

theocean. QueSeraSera ⋅ June 04, 2017

Thank you!!!

It's Time For Me. June 05, 2017

Would like to follow along.

theocean. It's Time For Me. ⋅ June 05, 2017

Friended! :-)

hot-lips July 18, 2017

I'd love to follow, I'm always interested in reading new people & making new friends on here. :)

Pendorah August 20, 2017

Love reading new people! Happy to friend/follow if you're comfortable!

SweetMelissa March 29, 2018

I did the same thing for privacy sake. Now that I know PB is staying I’m browsing and reading people on the front page. :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.