'Rock My World' Contest for Prosebox in Fiction & Poetry

  • Jan. 29, 2014, 1:52 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Two weeks ago, I released my new book titled 'Rock My World'. It's a great novel that is about music, family and all the stuff in between them. I want to make a good first impression with my new home now that I'm going to be writing here full time... so I've decided to make an offer that I think writers on Prosebox will have a hard time turning down, especially because there is a prize in it for you guys and gals!

In the book, one of my principal characters meets a Rock Icon that he's worshiped since he was a teenager only to find out that he's about to become his future son-in-law. So here is my question for you: who was your Rock Icon when you were growing up? Who was that one person that made you freak out every time his/her songs came on the radio? That artist or band that you wouldn't hesitate to get in line for hours to get tickets to see in concert?

Create a Prosebox entry with your answer and leave the URL here in my notes. The entry that I pick as the best will win a signed hardcover copy of Rock My World. Runners up will receive a free digital copy of the book for the tablet/e-reader of their choice. How many runners up will be decided by how many entries impress me. There could be two or twenty depending on how many participate.

Here is what the sleeve of the hardcover looks like:

Looks pretty awesome, doesn't it?

So there ya go, I will give you guys about two weeks to write something groovy. I'm hoping this will be the first of many giveaways here on Prosebox as I write and release more novels.

I look forward to reading your answers.

Cheers,

Peter


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.