Happy Birthday Jasmine in It's a Suhaila!

  • June 1, 2017, 7:32 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I can’t believe it.... my little baby is now a year old.

Her birthday was yesterday, but we had the party on Monday (bank holiday) instead so that everone could come and join in. Unfortunately the weather joined in as well, and we had a few heavy spells of rain, luckily no thunder, so we ended up inside.

Her father came, which was nice to see, I’m glad he is still keeping up a real interest in her. I have no idea what she was thinking, but she seemed to enjoy being made a fuss of! I didn’t want too many people there to overwhelm her, so I kept it to close friends and family.

Friday night was interesting, there was a colossal thunderstorm over the south west which I was following on the internet and it looked like it was going to miss us… until around 3am when the lightning started in the distance and there were a few rumbles. It got closer and woke Jasmine up… poor little angel didn’t like it, so she spent the rest of the night in mummy’s bed trying to hide underneath me.

I’m still pushing on with my studies, trying to even get ahead of the game when things go quiet. I really want to nail this course.

Jasmine celebrated her birthday yesterday… by taking her first steps!! While I was sat reading one of my course books, she was playing with her toys then she pulled herself to her feet… ad came over to me! Five steps before she went down, but she did it all by herself! Proud mummy here :)

Now my big question, what to have for lunch. Decisions decisions. Then after that back to the books.


Deleted user June 01, 2017

Wow! It seems like yesterday she was only born ! Now she is walking . Time passes so fast . Hoping you are writing all her milestones down for her!

history of love June 01, 2017

Aw happy birthday! Can't believe a year has passed by already!

Wrennie June 04, 2017

Happy birthday Jasmine!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.