Well...May Entry, I guess in Ponderings of the Universe

  • May 30, 2017, 10:32 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Heh, I kinda fail at this.

What happened this month?

Aaron and I celebrated our 13th anniversary the 6th :)

On the 7th, it had been a year since I graduated from vet school and as of…the 26th I think, I’ve been at my job for a year. How time does fly!

I did my first gastrotomy this month. It was terrifying and awesome! Silly dog ate a toy and obstructed. I was super scared to do it but all my coworkers were so supportive, patient, and helpful! They all told me I did a great job, even telling the doctor who wasn’t working that day that I did well. More importantly, my patient made a full recovery. I removed external sutures last week and he’s doing great!

Stanley had a mass removed last week. One of the other doctors and I took a cytology sample but couldn’t figure out what the cells were. Waiting on histopathology results to see what it was :/

On a happier note, Stanley also got his spring haircut a few weeks ago. I told the groomer to do whatever she wanted and here’s the result :)

Before:
alt text

After:

alt text

alt text

We’re all enjoying his new look so much :P


Jigger May 30, 2017

A YEAR already?!

That before picture immediately reminded me of Wally. https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=uvErcO0IE_o

I'm an Okking Fool Jigger ⋅ June 30, 2017

Oh my goodness! They could be twins!

TellTaleHeart May 31, 2017

Haha, Stanley... he's a whole new dog!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.