WAKE UP!!! It's time to go to work! in FILM / THEATRE / VIDEO WORK & CORPSE NATION

  • May 30, 2017, 5:48 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well, sort of, kinda…

It was 1:30am; I wasn’t feeling well and fast asleep (I’m usually up at this hour).

Thunder crashes outside my window.

Now, if you know me, I’m a storm chaser. I prefer traveling and chasing rather than being woken up when I’m ill and exhausted, but I was up and checked my phone (radar apps) because if it’s not a severe storm, I’m not going to waste my time; this one was borderline. Classified ‘severe’ but there wasn’t much cloud to ground lightning. Couldn’t resist the pull though…

So I got up, grabbed my camera, stayed in my skivvies and went outside. There wasn’t much of any lightning after that one close strike that woke me, but I did manage a decent capture of some cloud to cloud lightning.

Enjoy.

 photo _F9A1232_20170530022032423.jpg


Deleted user May 30, 2017

I have never been that interested in storms. I will look outside and see what's up then I'd go back to bed. Now, I do like full moons.

Exhumed By Scrying Eyes Deleted user ⋅ May 30, 2017

I do like full moons too, but severe weather has always been a lifelong passion. I would do nothing but travel the world photographing and filming the weather if I could!

Marg May 31, 2017

Wow I bet that was amazing to watch! I love storms. We don't get many over here but that makes it even better when we DO get one😊

HalloweenValentine June 02, 2017

Awesome! Have you ever seen it strike the ground or anything near you? I once went out in a storm and lightning struck pretty close to me a couple times, and a forest fire started that almost evacuated our town! (close in my opinion, not directly next to me of course). Aside from the evacuation threats, smoke, and closed roads, it was really cool :D. One of my favorite standout memories.

Exhumed By Scrying Eyes HalloweenValentine ⋅ June 02, 2017

Be careful out there, lightning is 10x hotter than the surface of the sun! I'm glad you got to witness that and lived to tell the tale, and they do make great ones!

Oh, I have many stories... I'll make a post about one that I think you'll enjoy in the coming days. :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.