Memorial Day Weekend in Muddling Through As Best I Can

  • May 28, 2017, 6:15 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Is been a great weekend here in Texas so far. Went to a graduation celebration for a young man yesterday. He’s the uncle of my granddaughter Sienna. Eight of my grandchildren were in attendance, splashing inn the swimming pool and having a grand time.
What made it especially celebratory for me was that, on Thursday last, we finally concluded the custody dispute over granddaughter Raina, Sienna’s half-sister.
Raina will now reside with my eldest son Brandon and his wife and children. Her maternal grandmother will have visitation every other weekend, alternate holidays, etc, as in a standard custody agreement.
Anyway, time to go have coffee with foster daughter Kelly, and then church.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.