Declined. in Hello.

  • May 27, 2017, 5:41 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I decided against the job in the end. I put a lot of thought into it and, while it would have been lovely driving to Buttermere every day, it wasn’t enough to sway me into taking a seasonal role that would finish in October. (I checked the availability, they are literally empty until Christmas day!) I think I’ll keep looking for something similar nearer to home though.
I really do think I’d miss working with my bunch of nutters though if I ever do leave. We have a huge, 6 foot teddy for sale in our shop. He wears a scarf and Jo undid it the other day, saying he looked too hot. No one batted an eyelid, in fact everyone agreed!
I’ve finally got my week off work sorted, yay! I think we’d initially considered Northumbria, but the more I think about Arran, the more I want to go there again, haha! I’ll try and get John to help me sort something this bank holiday weekend. We are thinking of a remote lodge or cottage I think.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.