No Periphery To Suffering in POETRY

  • May 26, 2017, 9:02 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Corpse by day, I’m full of unnatural life.
A parasite in sunlight

I exist in shadow and entrenched in night.

Like an inverted sphere, a negative rainbow or the deafening resonance of embittered silence.

Reminded with every beautiful sound & angelic smile, that you are nothing but a splinter in my eye.

Consistently leading me into the past
With footsteps of imprinted sweat on glass.

Predestined horror, astrology said you would come; and I realize that you are but one link in this chain piercing my vulnerabilities - opening my veins.

My chivalric demise inscribed on sewer walls.
.
.
So… this is love.
.
.
Nearing another dusk, I’m sensing worms in lust
Smiling - at the scent of my organic canvas.

With open arms I welcome the rain, though lament it’s failure to remove all pang.
Yet still I stand… wavering to their lullabye, under a new raven sky.

Red is the day, as red is the night.

A severed finger and no mourning ring,

Officially dead - all my dreams (of you and me)

With unfathomable anguish

I exist - to test the boundaries of suffering.

By: Jaye Eryk
Copyright © 2007


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.