Working on the intro in I am here, so far in name.

  • Jan. 29, 2014, 7:19 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Formerly e3/eliese3 at Open Diary. I am still in shock. I am a cheerleader. I knew all along Bruce would never drop the site without a warning- but I never really conceptualized the idea that he would make an announcement, either. My children grew up in Open Diary, from Bryan's first viable communications (recorded in their very own entries) to his quickly looming high school graduation and near exit from the teen years. My marriage, from proposal to quick divorce to lingering Roger issues..all in OD.

Most recently (and by recently, I mean two+ years) it has been all about the man who dominates my sex drive and my formerly smothered belief in romantics. Poe is a mess, like I am a mess- and whether or not he is good for me is something folks have speculated about along the way. Despite the fact he will probably never leave the life he has built, and that I will never leave the life I am still trying to build, it is he who reminded me that I am articulate, at moments beautiful, bright and worthy of deeper love. If I were a step further west, it would be a coast-to-coast love. Two thousand miles of distance does have a way of making things interesting. As of today, he lives quietly in a place where snow shouldn't be but suddenly is, and I am surviving (barely) in the sunshine. It should be about 65 in Tucson, today.

Boys rule my world, a little humor coming from a woman who had chalked it all up to lesbianism years back. I still prefer women, sensually. I just don't want a new kitty, yet. (My girl gave me up. She will blame Poe, though I never minded her husband. It is a puzzling romance.) I have four sons, aged 18 to nine, and they are the reason I can still type, much less form a coherent sentence. Without them, I would have ridden the meth pipe all the way down. (I have been off that for many years, now.)

e3 is: quirky, sexual, chubby, New Wave (old school), loving and loyal. She is a mess. Hello.


Neogy Titwhistle January 30, 2014

I get to leave the first comment? Wow!

Grandpa_of_Anarchy February 10, 2014

smiles

shnooze April 09, 2014

ohai.

e3 shnooze ⋅ February 21, 2017

Hello, hello

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.