Thursday Craziness in A New Journey

  • May 26, 2017, 9:15 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I woke up Thursday morning at 6AM remembering I had a DR appt for my knee, My knee has been hurting so bad the last week and behold, I am in SHOCK! I had X-rays on my knee and once the DR walked in he said I have never seen anything what I am seeing in your leg.
Let me go back a little, I had partial knee replacement back in 2006 due to an injury I had falling on ICE, so I had a 4 inch plate on my right Tibia bone right below my knee, they had to take off an inch off of my tibia back then to allow me to walk better as I had for many years had some walking problems from many years of soccer injuries, IT has finally caught up on me,
SO 2 years ago I had to get the plate taken out as it was prodding out of my skin, so instead of a new plate we decided to try it with out and see if my bone would grow a new bone. I was put on some meds to help my bones and my severe Psoriatic Arthritis. So some times last week I have no clue or memories on how I hurt my leg, but I do recall literally feeling a POP in my knee area. SO low behold, my DR told me I had fractured my tibia right at the area where I had 2 screws holding my plate, he told me he had never seen that in any of patients on the kind of surgery I had. SO he gave me a steroid shot to help my pain and my bones. Yikes That hurt worse what I felt when it POPPED!
SO he had to order me a new special brace I have to wear and I hope it will arrive today, its going to be LONG weekend with out it, BUT you know what I really don’t feel I need it, I am sort of walking fine, just hurts when I do certain things.
Once I left the Dr Office I got a call from my BUG Mom that she was here for the weekend. SO we arranged a lunch date with all of us to meet with Bug.
Rocket and I got ready and met them at a China buffet, I am not a big eater at China Buffets, but I need eat a little bit so that BUG would eat, she was just to excited to eat cuz Mamo was there, WE all had a nice visit, I did take Bug and her mom a nice drive in my convertible car. Once I was letting the top down she was like Mamo your top is coming off, I told I was letting it go down so we can for a ride, it was bright and sunny and HOT, I had some sun screen and put some on her before we left. We just drove around for a little bit and met up with her daddy at his place and she got to see some new toys she got, mostly Barbie Dolls and big baby doll that talk with a bed, she had a nice visit with her dad as I left them alone for a while as my knee started hurting due to the shot. I was so happy to see her but I am so dissappointed I still DO NOT KNOW how to out photos on here. I just need to find a time for it.
Have a fun safe Weekend with your families and love ones!
HUGS and SMILE


Deleted user May 26, 2017

I'm so sorry you had an injury and are now experiencing knee pain. I hope a brace will help - it seems like it would. Fingers crossed. Yay for spending time with BUG. I'm glad you were able to do that and I wish I could have gone for a ride in your convertible too. :)

cardslinger May 28, 2017

Oh, that knee sounds painful. Hope it gets better soon.
Glad you were able to spend that time with BUG.

Deleted user May 31, 2017

Orthopedic things SUCK!! Hope the brace helps.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.