Last day in A New Journey

  • May 24, 2017, 8:21 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Today is the last day of school for all the kids around here, so here we go, ITS SUMMER TIME>
I am on 4 days with my BFF daughters so today I have to get them early and then I have to run and do a few errands,
Bay is wanting to have 4 of her friends spend the night at her moms house so I will drop them all off at my church as they will have some fun activities for all the kids then I am sure they will stay up so so late tonight. They do have school tmw but they all have decided not to go to school on their last day of school. That is fine with me as long its ok with all the other parents. Bay mom works graveyard shifts so I hope they all will at least sleep in late, I get up early and head on over to my ladies house and get them up for the day.
ONE of my ladies is going to be turning 100 years old on Sunday, SO they will be having all friends and family coming to visit her for several hours on Sunday with some punch and cakes. They have put it in the newspaper that she wants NO GIFTS, SO I hope no one will do that. IT such an honor to know these ladies as I have cared for them for almost 6 years now. Cleo the one that is will be 100 years old always tells me I am her daughter as She had a daughter with the same name as mine. I have cared for these ladies as they were my own family and I will be sad to leave them, but a year ago they have told me once Cleo turned 100 years told that they would be doing some changes. ONCE I leave they Cleo and her daughter Kay (who is MS..Muscular Sclerosis) will be going into a new assistance living home in my town , it is now being built and they are the 1st 2 new patient in this home, they want to be together. Their Daughter Markay has retired teaching and tmw is her last day with all the kids she has taught for 25 years and she is ready. I am so sad to be leaving this family, I will come back down and visit when I can.

So I have a very busy several days
Today = with 5 girls, I pick them up at noon.
take them too church tonight
put ladies to bed at 8PM
Thursday = Ladies at 7AM get them up
make breakfast
clean a little
Check on girls figure out plans for them
Ladies to bed at 8PM
Friday = Ladies at 7PM
Take girls to their dads in the morning for the summer or a week, I don’t know their summer plans. BAY is not ready for the summer. I will share this another time.
Pack up for Hereford to go see Daryyn and see her brother Graduate from High School, He is also the one I tried to get Custody of several years ago. HE wants me to be there, SO I WILL.
Saturday = Graduation party for Dyln, Come home late evening.
Sunday = Ladies up at 7 AM
get things ready for afternoon guess to visit.
Get them to bed by 8PM
HOME
I want to wish every one a safe Holiday Weekend with all your family and remember to do things the safe way and watch whats around you.
HUGS to every one too
SMILE!!


Deleted user May 25, 2017

Oh my gosh! You are going to be SO busy. I hope you will have at least a little bit of time to rest here and there. Happy Summer!

Wranglingal Deleted user ⋅ May 26, 2017

I will find some easy Time on Monday. I am excited! Be Safe!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.