Last Week?? in A New Journey

  • May 22, 2017, 10:54 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Happy Monday to every one, I hope everyone had a nice enjoyable weekend, to a lot of my friends who have kids in school I hope you made the time to relax on your own as this is the last week of kids SCHOOL.
Rocket will continue his home schooling no matter what, he wants to graduate early as he most likely will by September, he is now doing his extra credits as one of the online classes he is taking is Mechanic, he is not sure what he wants to do, he loves to cook and work on cars. I told him he can do both! Never know, both is cheap and needed for every one, well for me So I don’t have to pay those high dollar labor cost at a car shop.
MY 2 young girls I care for Bay and Ab are graduating 8th and 5th grade, one is finish with elementary and Bay is on her way to HIGH SCHOOL, I cry on these occasions cuz they are growing up too fast.
Bay wants to be a journal along with Photography in her future, she wants to do reports on war and other dangerous incidents for USA! SO I told her why don’t you do something that is exciting instead of sad moments. She loves history and I was also telling her why don’t you be a writer, she loves to be a writer as well. SO I do hope she will succeed in her dreams.
AB is young and so beautiful, she is a good dancer, she wants to dance for any of those popular singers. She is an amazing dancer, but her step mom wants to put her on ballet dancing as this would help her coordination, she likes too much rap, pop, rock music, she wants her to have the other moves besides all the (SHE calls them slutty looks). I only want her to succeed in her dreams as well, IF they would have some support from their mom and Nana, they both put their daughters down all the time. I am their motivational MOM. I truly do believe they can dream and do their dreams.
I only wish I kept my dreams when I was in High School but I made a lot of mistakes in my life time but I don’t regret them, just wish I had some one who could have guided me the right direction. MY mom was a busy Single mom and I used to be angry at her but I have come to realization that she was being a mom with lots of stress.
SO I only wish and pray for all my kiddos, all the ones who I have become close to in the last 10 years of my life, I Thank GOD for bringing them to my life, I have grown and I have strength from my mistakes and learned who I am.
SO ANY WAYS,
I do hope every one has a great week before this I say this.
CRAZY WILD MEMORIAL WEEKEND!
It’s the start of SUMMER for many of these young kids I hope MOMS and DADS will make sure their kids are protected from any danger this summer can bring.
HAPPY MONDAY FOLKS!!


Roseoftexas May 22, 2017

So mushy things I'd do different too if I could go back... ugh!

Yep, this will be the beginning of summer... have a great day!

Deleted user May 22, 2017

You are an absolute angel to encourage those girls to pursue their dreams. I bet you are encouraging to many children. You are a good mom! There are things in my life that I wish I would have done differently too but like you, I learned from each and every experiences. Our life experiences make us who we are. I'm looking forward to Memorial Day because I have the day off from work! It will be nice to be off for three days. :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.