Relay For Life in Just me!

  • May 20, 2017, 9:13 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Owen and I walked in Relay For Life last night, and it was so emotional for me. Bill was with us, too, and he walked the caregiver lap with us. I also had invited one of the moms in my class who was diagnosed with cancer, and she and her husband were there for their first experience.

I completely lost it when I was writing Owen’s name and little messages to him on the luminary bags we purchased in his honor. This was the first time he had seen me cry so much about him having cancer. I tried to be strong for him when he was going through treatment, but I couldn’t hold it back last night. We had a some nice, bonding hugs. I love that child so much!!!


Deleted user May 20, 2017

Completely understandable - the crying last night. It must have been difficult to remain strong for Owen when he was so ill. In some ways, it was probably good that Owen saw you cry last night so he knows it's okay to cry, that we cry and then after a little bit we are okay again. I know how much you love Owen. I'm very glad that Owen is doing well. So very glad. (((Hugs)))

hotjavy Deleted user ⋅ May 21, 2017

hugs

mysterymelody May 22, 2017

Relay for life is so wonderful. I love it.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.