We made it! in Just in Case

  • May 20, 2017, 1:35 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Technically school is officially over today. I’m not done, I’ll be going up next week to finish getting my room packed up. I should have had time to finish, but technology stuff popped up. I spent a couple of hours in a coworker’s room trying to figure out her computer issues (I couldn’t.) and then that afternoon in another coworker’s room helping her pack her technology up. Today, we had a retirement party for our assistant principal. She’s retiring after 42 years. She’s not the strictest on discipline, but she’s the sweetest lady. The dinner went well, and as rough as our year was, it was really nice ending it on a good note. We all were together and just visiting and eating good food. Then came an hour or so of cleaning up, so I just didn’t get a lot of time today. I’ll spend an hour or so up there this week and get it finished. They are painting my room, so that means packing up a little more fully than usual. I have to have the floor clear for cleaning, stripping, and rewaxing. (Actually, instead of piling it outside in the hall this year, we are supposed to move it against one wall. But, since my room is being painted, my stuff gets piled in the center. There’s a LOT to be piled in the middle, lol) We’re all waiting with baited breath to find out who our new asst. principal is going to be. My former coworkers talked today. J1 (rude, argumentative J) has had a rough go of it this year. She’s actually going through a lot of the things that she made me go through over the past few years. She was crying and talking to J2 (Nice, supportive J) about her new coworkers leaving her out of everything, and not respecting what she does. She was saying that she now understands what I meant when I would talk about them leaving me out of conversations and how awful it feels. She also talked about how much harder it is to teach science and social studies than she thought it was. Of course she hasn’t said any of this to me,but that’s probably asking too much. I’m glad she’s beginning to realize her faults, but I don’t think anyone should have to be hurt like that.
I’m getting together with my friends tomorrow. Our plans all involved outdoors and it’s supposed to rain/storm all day, so we aren’t sure what we’ll do, we’re just getting together and going from there. I made a buttermilk pound cake, I promised them one after talking about the one I made for school. So there will be lots of talking and laughing and eating of cake. Then we’ll figure out the rest of the day, lol.
Sunday is my parents’ 51st wedding anniversary. Everyone else is out of town, so I’m taking them out to eat.
That’s all I’ve got time for, I hope all of y’all have a wonderful weekend!!


Last updated May 20, 2017


Deleted user May 20, 2017

Have a great , safe weekend ! Enjoy what time you get off. I know how hard you work .

Small Town Girl May 27, 2017

Bitchy J getting a taste of her own medicine? Hope she changes her ways. Yay for making it through another year!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.