Suicide in A New Journey

  • May 19, 2017, 10:16 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I really don’t know how much more I can take with this all this stress I am going thru, Some of you remember me from OD and I used to share with you on 2 kids I have always cared for when I was engaged to my Cowboy and living on ranch/farm years ago.
Back in 2007 I went into a woman’s shelter due to an old ex boyfriend son threatening to kill me and met this one girl who was in the shelter with me, (well this place in this town was a woman safe home and also a drug rehab for woman), SO I met this one girl who I will call her ADDICT, I will explain why I call her that, she has 3 kids and they are all from 3 different dads, So any ways she was in there for drug problems and she was able to have her 3 kids with her in the rehab while she was trying to get clean, I was in the shelter for nearly 3 months back then as my boys were in 3rd grade and 8th grade, Chef was the oldest kid in the shelter. SO any ways as I became good friends with Addict as I became so close to her kids, I can now say I was their safe haven to her 2 oldest kids, as I will call them …Dyln and Daryyn. As I got my own place and I kept in touch with them and their mom Addict for all these years, but 4 years ago I had temporary custody of Dyln ad Daryyn several times as during all this time I became very close friends with the kids Grandma as her and I were having temporary custody during these last several years.
During the times with Cowboy I was able to have the kids often and I took care of them on and off during the years I was with Cowboy, They always called me Mama, and I wish I had full custody of them but since I was not full blood relative I couldn’t. BUT I sure Had my share of those kids.
Once I left my ex fiance Cowboy I have been living in an APT, and I was not able to continue helping the State System on the kids, but I kept in touch with the Grandma I will call her Taryn, her life has really been spiraled a lot the last 2 years as 3 of her kids all were doing drugs, I tried to help her with trying to do right for her grand kids as she got custody with 5 of her grand kids from all her kids KIDS! DID THAT MAKE SENSE....
SO to get to the point …I got a call from Taryn today that Daryyn is in the Hospital from over dose on her MOMS ADDICT drugs....now imagine how my blood pressure went sky high at that moment with my worse fears were came true. Darynn is now 15 years old and had been living with her mom Addict for the last 6 months and Taryn had been told her daughter Addict was NOT doing drugs since last November, Well guess what she went back on with in the last month and Daryyn became very depressed with in the last month as well, but was good hiding her moms drugs problems.
SO Daryyn swallowed a whole bottle of ALEVE and 14 tablets of Tyn with Codiene and also sniff up some cocaine, Her mom Addict was out all night the night before left her daughter all alone. So yesterday morning around 10 Taryn got a call from the school that Daryyn was not at school, she went to Addict home to find out where Daryyn was, she found Daryyn laying on the floor as the door was unlocked and she was unresponsive she called 911 and got her to the ER and they had to pump her several times, Dr’s told her Grandma said if she was not found with in another hour she would have been Dead! Her system was bad, she is on some machines and she is not responding yet.
SO I am so upset for the system for allowing Taryn and Addict to even have those kids at all, as all her 3 kids are all on Drugs, and I will be honest I am tired of this drama, this is one of the reasons why I want to leave this area, I am tired of too much negativity around my life and want to do something else and enjoy my years as I have been thru enough in my last 25 years.
I love all these kids that have been in my life BUT I knew I could not save them. BUT ALL BE DAMN this system needs to do something and in these small towns they can’t tell me they are too busy to handle all these cases.
ADDICT has been in and out of prison already 2 times. NOW I sure hope they will charge her for her daughter suicide, Can that even HAPPEN!!!
ANYWAYS, I better calm down, but I want to please ask my friends/family to pray for Daryyn life. SHE Is barely alive!
I have more to say But I will make it in my next entry. I am so tired of this stress, AND its already going to be a long weekend, as I am on call 24/4 days with my ladies. I can’t leave my town to help my friend Taryn with this situation.
PLEASE PRAY FOR ME and DARYYN!


A Pedestrian Wandering May 19, 2017

That is a LOT to cope with, I will say a prayer for you and those you care about.

Deleted user May 20, 2017

This is just horrible! Absolutely horrible! Daryyn is so young, with her whole life ahead of her. I hope when she recovers and leaves the hospital that she won't go back with her mother. I can't imagine that she will. I can definitely understand now why you can't wait until you can move. You need a fresh start and it's time for you to find some happiness in your life. Prayers going up!

Wranglingal Deleted user ⋅ May 20, 2017

Thank you so much, I am so ready and I am already packing cuz I want out now. Only 2 more months Ill try to make it!!

Deleted user Wranglingal ⋅ May 20, 2017

Maybe beginning to pack will help you to hold on for two more months. How about buying a calendar and crossing off each day as they pass? It would probably feel good to do that.

GypsyWynd May 20, 2017

So sad. Saying prayers for all.

Wranglingal GypsyWynd ⋅ May 20, 2017

Thank you so much!

Misty Michael May 25, 2017

This is such a sad situation and one that frustrates me. I have several families on my caseload currently with similar situations. These Mom's who choose drugs over their kids should NOT have them. These kids should have a better chance at life than they do, before they become so damaged living this lifestyle. I am sorry! Wish you had been able to have these kids. They are struggling for sure.

Wranglingal Misty Michael ⋅ May 26, 2017

I tried but I was not currently Married at the time, as per what the court stated. We had good backgrounds. ALL I can do is pray! Praying for you as well as per your job is very stressful! THANKS for caring too~

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.