Phase Two in The start of something?

  • May 19, 2017, 8:02 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well I’m almost certain this is all going to be nothing.

I went back to the Drs for the results last night. He asked me if I drink alcohol… whoops… He said my liver enzymes were elevated but other than that, everything appeared normal.
I said I don’t have more than a glass and a half of alcohol a day but I drink it every day… he said the energy drinks could have also caused the enzymes to be elevated. I haven’t drunk any since the blood test and don’t intend to drink them anymore.

Anyhow this new doctor was super nice. Turns out the initial sample I gave was only to check for bacteria. Goddam son of a bitch. I told him it wasn’t bacterial!! and there was blood!! So this time I have to do another sample and they’re going to check for blood. I haven’t seen any blood for over a week so I think everything is ok.

Have to wait another week for results though.... and these tests are just icky,.... if they do find blood then I’ll have to do a colonoscopy and I sure won’t be looking forward to that!!! Thankfully I don’t think it’s going to come to that.


ermentrude May 20, 2017

It sounds positive, especially if the blood has stopped in conjunction with you giving up the energy drinks. Just goes to show how bloody awful they are.

blackpropaganda May 20, 2017

That really seems to be good news - you must have had a reaction.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.