Chef in A New Journey

  • May 17, 2017, 9:30 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Chef is finally home after being gone for a month in Oklahoma and he was sharing with me that he is considering moving to Oklahoma City some times this year, after I leave, he does not want to stay here in Plainview with NO family. He is ready for a major change in his life.
SO today we are going to go see his attorney cuz BUG mom has been calling and making threats to him and he has been paying he support, enough to make sure bug has the things he feels she needs, actually the attorney told him that he is paying more than what the criteria enforces on Child Support. SO he will get himself on the Child Support System by today, and the Mama will not be a happy camper, She feels she deserves more than 500 a month and according his income and combined to hers he will be able to less than 350 a month, and provide Health insurance on Bug thru is work. SO he is ready to get down to doing things right and get on with his life and also make sure he gets his visitations in order, SHE is not letting him talk to his daughter or even have his time he wants a week with her the last week of May.
HE travels a lot with is work and can be gone a month at a time so he needs to get it in the system so he can what he deserves. He misses BUG a lot.
The mama won’t even let me talk to BUG when I call, she is always making excuses she is not there, and that is BULL, I can literally hear Bug talking in the background, but unfortunately I have NO grandparents right in the state of Texas cuz they were never MARRIED< now that really SUCKS! This law really needs to be refined! (CHANGED).
At one point we had considered filing for custody of Bug but with Chef work loads and my pending moving, we feel we didn’t want to uproot Bug life with all her mom side of the family, but her mom has severe Bipolar and we have concerns of her care, but I do trust BUG other grandparents as they are the ones that are mainly caring for Bug while Bug mom is working and etc, They live with bug mom DAD and STEP mom. BUT we shall see what the attorney feels, HE knows bug’s family very well and with this being a small town, every one knows every one. SAD, but I want the best care for BUG!
Chef also shared with me he met this girl in Oklahoma and he has mentioned to me that he is not ready to really date or get tied down, he likes the companionship he gets from her but he felt he need to think more of his future, HE is scheduled to work in New Mexico next month and will be gone for a month again so he is enjoying leaving but hates coming back home, SO I Hope he will find what he wants to do soon.
I actually hope he will go back to school this Fall to get his Computer System Info associates, he wants to go to Culinary school but that being nearly 80,000 financial headache on his head for the rest of his life, he is undecided what he wants to do, he loves cooking and he is a computer GEEK! I only pray and pray he will decide soon, I know having a kid only hurts him a lot and he wants to do the right things to provide his daughter and himself for his future.
With my plans of moving is hurting me a little but I need to allow him make his own choices and mistakes on his life and learn from his consequences and speaking of that issue, on his way home the other night from Oklahoma he was less than 20 miles from home was pulled over by the State Patrol he was clocked at 87 on 75 miles ph highway, now that is his own dang testosterone deal cuz he owns a 1999 Honda Civic SIR, (a HOTROD CAR), I have warned him many times to go the speed limit. NOW he will have to learn his hard lesson and consequences, I told him he will have a heavy fine and he will have to sacrifice on his gaming system deals and spending habits for now.
I hope our visit to the attorney office will be a good one today.
Well I must get to the grocery store before it gets hot, The other day I was at Walmart and had a full cart full of groceries and while I was in line there was an emergency Evacuation due to a major gas leak in the parking lot, they made every one leave the parking area and buildings, it took them 7 hours to do all the repairs, SO now I have to go back and get all my stuff again, I have had NO FOOD in my apt since last week and I am STARVING and tired of eating out! LOL
Have a great day every day STAY COOL.
IT will be 92 degrees here today.


Deleted user May 19, 2017

I hope Bug is doing well living with her mother. I bet you and Chef worry about her. It will be good if it's in writing as to when Chef can see Bug. He needs his daughter and his daughter needs him. How old is Bug?

Wranglingal Deleted user ⋅ May 19, 2017

Bug is only 2 1/2 years old, she will be 3 in August. I used to talk to her other Grandma a lot but ever since they broke up its been hard, but I do trust her and would rather Bug be living with her Grandpa and Grandma, then being alone with her MOM. IT's sad her mom is severe Bipolar and does not tend to bug very well, she would never potty train her or give her baths, her dad used to do it all or some one else would. Sorry I am venting. I just can't wait to see her next week. OR I HOPE I WILL!!

Deleted user Wranglingal ⋅ May 20, 2017

I hope you are able to see Bug next week and now I also hope she won't be living with her mother. It doesn't sound good for her to be.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.