Season of the Ant in General

  • May 15, 2017, 8:57 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I live in the end condo of a four unit building. For the most part I am pretty happy with where I live. Truth be told see no reason to move until I become infirm. Believe me, I will shuffle off this mortal coil long before I become infirm.

It has been a wet spring, and with the wet spring comes the invasion of pavement ants. Tiny little things. Often when I walk into the kitchen and see them I find myself trying to remember when I spilled pepper.

Sunday I went to my nephew’s graduation. Whew.

What an ordeal. First it was pouring rain and I had to go up to my parent’s house to meet up for the collective drive. I was riding shotgun in the SUV and dad at 77 has a tendency to tailgate and accelerate and decelerate for no apparent reason.

When it wasn’t coming down in buckets it was misting like crazy.
We had to park in a parking garage, and the traffic trying to get in was out of control.
Once parked we had to orient ourselves back to the arena. Nephew was receiving his BS from SNHU, the same school who awarded my MBA.

Sweet Jesus. They had to do three separate ceremonies. There were at least a thousand grads at my nephews graduation.

Hoping most of them got degrees in something useful.

I have to hand it to SNHU, which is based in Manchester NH - one of the centers of liberal insanity in the northeast.

They actually flew the flag. Actually had a very talented young lady sing the National Anthem. Had an opening prayer. It appears I still live in the United States of America.

Photobucket


Last updated May 15, 2017


=bernard= May 16, 2017

Oh stop! They just knew you were coming so they had to accommodate the cranky pants conservatives.

Deleted user May 16, 2017

Yes, you do :-)

TruNorth May 16, 2017

The patriotic show of flag and anthem is newsworthy in today's anti-American society (and I mean anti-American within the USA, not outside the country!). Even though I'm not an American, I can't help wondering what's wrong with these left wing people that they are so negative towards everything American?

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.