Sniffling in Just in Case

  • May 15, 2017, 7:27 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Oh my goodness. Y’all were too kind with her comments on my last entry. You have no idea how much they mean to me. I have loved all the kids who have come through my classroom, and continue to love them. I worry about them, pray for them, support them, kick them in the butt if needed (which I did today) and encourage them. I have Cbaby, Tootie, and Bubba who are the loves of my life. None of them are truly mine, but I count them as such.
The article just bothered me on so many levels because it belittled so many women. I just feel that there are many ways a woman can mother, and I think that sometimes there are dad’s who have to become a mom. I just think there’s so many kids needing love, that anyone who gives it to them should be honored.
While it was just the one article. I saw several postings throughout the day that made the comment that Mother’s Day was for mothers and should be kept that way.
As I said, I can’t respect mothers more than I do. The job they do is amazing. I just think there are others who are amazing, too.


Jigger May 15, 2017

Truth.

Deleted user May 16, 2017

I agree .

Small Town Girl May 19, 2017

Yes!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.