Mom's Day in A New Journey

  • May 14, 2017, 11:09 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

To all my friends (MOMS) on here I surely hope you have a wonderful day with your love ones. I will be able to relax today as both my boys will be very busy today, My son Chef is still in Oklahoma City and today will be his last day with his training the kitchen staffs at Cotton Patch Cafe and he will pack his things and head on back home tomorrow. I am so looking forwards to him coming home, he has been gone for a Month. Rocket is working all day today as well he had to be at work at 8 am, so I will just go shopping for groceries and maybe go for a ride in with my car top off, I have a Toyota Camry Solora, I so love it. I might get to go pick up the girls with the top off so that would be fun. They will let me know if I need to go pick them up as they are with their dad and their mom is suppose to go to work today, their Nana wants to go home today. SO we shall see.
Rocket told me this morning on the way to drop him off to work, he said “MOM, I truly appreciate everything you have done for me and I love you, I am sorry I have to work today, and we (Chef and I) will make it up to you when he comes home. I love you very much.”
That just made my day, all I ask for is just knowing they truly appreciate what I do for them. They know I have made my mistakes in my past but the last 2 years I have really become stronger just being single Mom and my boys have really Blossomed and they still have a long way to go but they are on the right track as I see right now.
I truly hope all you MOMS on here have a great day with your family and loves ones!
HAPPY MOTHER”S DAY!


Last updated May 14, 2017


Deleted user May 14, 2017

I received a Happy Mother's Day greeting from my daughter too. That's all I need and want, it's the best gift I could ever receive. I bet you feel the same way. Happy Mother's Day!

cardslinger May 17, 2017

So insightful of him. I hope your late Mother's Day with your boys will be very special.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.