Phase One in The start of something?

  • May 14, 2017, 4:22 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So I went to the doctors. Oh my god what a drama.
Last night my cousin got married and the family was all together for the reception. I mentioned what had been happeningto my mum and she just freaked. Said I had to get to the doctor asap. She messaged my hubby this morning telling him he had to make me go and to forget out our travel plans.

He wanted me to go in that instant and I had to argue telling him I’d go after our Mothers Day lunch.

So after our mothers day lunch today I went to a walk-in medical centre. The DR was ok but I don’t think he was that good to be honest. Anyway I’m supposed to supply a sample and get a blood test tomorrow and then whatever results they bring will dictate the next step.

He thought it was an infection. An infection can produce blood? He didn’t question it when I said I have been going at least 5 and up to 8 times a day.... That is not normal for me. He said I could have hemorrhoids.. well if you can get them by not being constipated and actually inside the anus where you don’t feel anything then yeah, I guess I could have them but I still think it’s highly unlikely.

None of the embarrassing stuff has happened yet and fingers crossed it won’t get to that.

I forgot to mention my energy drink consumption and ibuprofen as well.... that’s cos he just seemed a bit dismissive of me so I just wanted to get out of there.

The best news is that after I told him how tired I was and how uncomfortable it was to be at work, he gave me two days off… yippee!!!


Complicated Disaster May 14, 2017

Fingers crossed! xx

ermentrude May 14, 2017

I hate not being listened to. Try to mention the energy drinks and ibuprofen tomorrow.

aussie_powers May 14, 2017

Phew

Adira May 15, 2017

Here in the US, walk-in docs can be hit or miss. I hope you get more response once you provide the samples!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.