Warning- TMI and not the good kind.. the gross kind... in The start of something?

  • May 13, 2017, 2:26 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m going to a wedding today and I’m way late so have to be quick.

Things have been not so good lately. I’m sure it’s all NOTHING… but I’m getting over anxious at the tests that probably have to be done to get a diagnosis.

I’ve had blood my in stool for about 8 days. Actually that’s wrong, it’s happened noticeably four times in the last 8 days, but I’ve been going to the toilet more than five times a day every day for 8 days.
in the past, when I’ve been on the treadmill in the morning, I’ll go to the toilet once, but since eight days ago, I’ve been going at least 4 times during exercise (and more during the day ) and yes, finding blood on a few occasions. It’s mostly bright red although I think there has been some darker colour too.
I feel like I have gastro from the waist down. I don’t think it’s gastro though. This is probably what irritable bowel syndrome feels like.

Anyhow, I know I have to go to the doctor but I just am so anxious about whatever kind of gross tests they’re going to have to do to find out what’s wrong. And it’s probably going to be nothing.. In fact, I suspect it may be something to do with the two Monster (sugar free) cans I drink per day.... I probably have ulcers. I also regularly take ibuprofen and that probably doesn’t help.

Needless to say, although I have been keeping up with my exercise schedule I’m absolutely worn out. My body is sore, my abdomen and my arse are sore (sorry) and I just want this to be over.

Hubby keeps pushing me to go to the doctor and although I know I need to go, I want to do it in my own time.

Today i have a wedding and tomorrow is mothers days… busy all day both days....
Then Monday is work and the cycle begins again…

Aside from that, hubby and I are travelling overseas at the end of this month/early next month and what am I going to do if I have a toilet emergency and I’m not close to a toilet?

All these things are just stressing me and life is not fun at the moment.


Complicated Disaster May 13, 2017

Your hubby is right! There's no point just worrying about it. Go to the doctor! Xx

ermentrude May 13, 2017

For once I agree with hubby. Get to the Drs, that way you may not have to worry about a vacation toilet emergency.

aussie_powers May 14, 2017

:(

aussie_powers May 14, 2017

:(

Adira May 16, 2017

I have no advice, but copious amounts of sympathy. I hope you can find some relief soon!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.