Procrastination is my greatest talent in The Mundane Ramblings of an Insane Mind

  • May 9, 2017, 9:49 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

OK, maybe not, but it’s up there. Still haven’t started ZC. It’s so easy to make excuses!

Like, I have a research panel tomorrow. We have this market research place near us. There’s only two of them in the US, and one of them’s 10 minutes from my house. You go there, do a taste test, and they pay you in the form of a prepaid Visa debit card. So, like for an hour you get paid $50 or $75 or whatever. I went once before, and I drank cola, and answered some questions on an iPad, and got a $50 card. Tomorrow, I get to eat bread (bleh), but hey, it’s $75. The following Monday, I think it’s smoothies (oh great, sugar!).. but, another $50.

I also applied to work at Amazon, in their warehouse. One of many. $14/hr. to start, for the night shift. With mandatory overtime. So, 50-55 hours per week. My wife says, “No offense, but I don’t think you can handle it.” Thanks, hon! Another reason I need to go zero carb.

OK, Tuesday for sure. Get Mother’s Day out of the way (and also celebrating my father in law’s birthday, which is tomorrow), and Monday. I AM STARTING TUESDAY.

Unless I can come up with another excuse by then.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.