Well, that was mass chaos! in All kinds of nonsense spewing forth

  • May 8, 2017, 4:01 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

We moved Stooge #1 to his new apartment on Saturday. The move went really well. Lots of help from hubs and the kids. He now lives about an hour and a half away. He does not drive as he is visually impaired. After everything was unpacked and put away, Mom, Stooge #3 and I left to return home. We had just gotten on the tollway when Stooge #1 called. He couldn’t find his phone charger.....well, I was not going to get off the tollway and trek back to help him find it. I told him to look around and call me back, which he did a few minutes later with a list off all of the stuff that he was missing.....I told him to look in the bedroom closet for the two boxes of clothes he couldn’t find and guess what, there they were.
As for the phone charger, it is still missing. I bought a new one and Stooge #3 is bringing it to him tomorrow as well as a mattress.
He didn’t have a bed, emphatically insisted that he didn’t want or need a bed, he would sleep on the couch or on the floor. This conversation went on for three weeks before the move.
Now, all of a sudden, he needs a bed!
I have a feeling that he thinks that we will all run up there whenever he needs something. When he lived 15 minutes away, we could do that…not any more.
It was so bad over the weekend that I just stopped answering my phone....


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.