Goodbye For This Chapter.... in Friends With the Benedicts

  • May 8, 2017, 3:49 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I went with my Mom tonite to a semi-marathon run to Walmart. Got most of the stuff that is non-food to stock the house with while I will be gone. I already got her set on weed, and we get food stamps before (Amy, I hope!) I go as well, and that will be a short, painless trip because it will be all her food haha!

Sorry but I gotta vent here for a minute. I dunno if yall know this, but usually every damn month, when we get paid, we get multiple items off of Amazon. Then, they go and do this:

Stuuupid stupid Amazon, if you weren’t so sexy I would ban you from my home forever! So, month before last, I signed us up for a trial of Prime. No biggie. I think, if memory serves, and it probably doesn’t, that I even canceled within the time period because I had Laura set a reminder on her tablet. Next month comes, bam, $10 fee for Prime. So we call them. It was never actually canceled on their end, OK, I forgive you, moving on. Next month, we’re hit with $10 again. I call them, now they really have it taken care of. Well, not quite*. THIS month, they decided we needed to go big and charged us for the whole YEAR, $100 and change, wasn’t that a nice present from them? Only, they didn’t do it once, but TWICE. So now, as I sit here, with literally $7 to my name waiting on a $200 credit from Amazon, how was all of yall’s nights? Had a marathon at Walmart getting the non food essentials. I think we have enough animal food in this muf to last a month! lol. I am so ready… journal and all. ;) *

That’s my FB status from tonite. For the next few days, that’s where I’ll be until the 11th! From now on, I am feeling a pull to the journal I bought for this journey. So, if yall wanna FB me if you haven’t already, my email on there is stephfamfb@yahoo.com. I’ve been feeling very anxious about this whole thing and omg I just got into a fight with Laura over me taking my meds. Wow, I didn’t say I wanted to stop and start cutting myself ffs. I hate having MS. In some other ways you wouldn’t fully get sometimes too....

Well, I will go check in on yall one more time, and then I GTG. I will be back on or around the 25th or so. I hope you all are well, and will be well and all that. Friend me, but can you please tell me your diary name as well? I am sooo bad with faces and names. LOL. K, wish me luck! BYE!!!

Steph <3


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.