Birthdays this week. I am overwhelmed in A New Journey

  • May 7, 2017, 11:57 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Good Morning, I like to just start a saying here before I start.

BE STUBBORN for :
Loving
righteous
positive
peacekeeping things
forgiving
BE STUBBORN TO HOLD GODS WORDS!
Talk to God every day.
Thanks I just wanted to remind every one we need to feel this every day.
This week is going to be a very hard week for me. There is a lot of birthdays this week.
Today is my mom and she is now 83 years told, She never liked anyone know her real age, with 5 of us kids we had to find out, so one of us, one day had to go thru her purse to find out her real age, SO we all keep our secrets and we know how old she is. She likes to think she is young which is great and we all should feel that always.
On May 9th will be a very difficult day for me as well. MY oldest brother was killed in a car accident back in 1980, he was hit head on from a drunk driver, That took me many years to get over with as him and I were the closest of the whole family. HE was the oldest and I was the youngest. He always made sure I was taken care of. I miss him dearly.
and also this is my oldest Step Son’s JJ”S birthday, as he was murdered in ALB, NM he day before Thanksgiving last year, as some of you remember I shared this recently of his murder, and I like to share another sad thing, BUT I am happy he is now with is PAPO, his PAPO passed on May 2nd, His mom wanted her father to go on his birthday, but he wanted to go HOME sooner to be with him, SO they are both together. I am happy with that feeling. His mom and I have always been good friends and we are becoming closer due to this as it has really effected my chef, he is still taking it hard that his bro is gone. HE was upset about his PAPO being gone but once I shared my feelings of JJ wanted his PAPO with him he felt better and said to me. “MOM if I ever go early before you, please have some of his ashes with me” HE was given a little of JJ”S ashes. That really hit me hard, BUT I did promise that just to let him now worry about that.
I really wish I could down load their pictures on here I will try it again this week. When I have a day off.
And yesterday was my nephew Birthday and he was named after my brother so his name can be carried in the family.
I wish I was home with my mom for a few days. As this would be 36 years Since my brother has been gone. WOW it sure has gone by so fast. Every year I always spend my days being Depressed but I have promised I would celebrate their life each year. BUT now I have 2 of them to celebrate on May 9th. That is going to be a hard day for me as JJ”S is so fresh still. I am hoping to go to ALB, to go to his PAPO funeral. His mom has asked me to come. I don’t know if I can go due to my work. I am a caretaker to a almost 100 year old lady with her 78 yr old daughter who is MS. MY other take over is very busy and I am not going to go if they don’t go as this is my job. I told JJ”s mom I will be in her heart and I will come and visit after May as things are very busy this month with it being the last month of schools.
oh Yeah I forgot to share, JJ”s mom has decided to bury her son with his PAPO (his ashes), I am so happy for that as that is what PAPO wanted. MAY THEY RIP!

IT will be an over whelming week. I hope every one has a great week anyways!!


GypsyWynd May 07, 2017

I'm so sorry for your loss.

Misty Michael May 07, 2017

Sounds like this is VERY overwhelming...but remember, those days are not this week. This is a hard concept to relate too.....we can only move forward and with the strength and love our Lord and Savior, you can do this! Those events are traumatizing...but God is bigger than all of those. Try hard to take the upcoming week day by day and focus on what you can do to make each day easier for yourself and those around you. Hang in there!! Will pray for your peace as you move forward.

Wranglingal Misty Michael ⋅ May 07, 2017

That is true, Thanks for the better thoughts for me to think this week. I plan to make this week as good celebration. Thanks again

Deleted user May 07, 2017

So much and so many feelings. I'm so sorry to read about your losses. I didn't know since I just recently started reading you. My thoughts and prayers are with you as you navigate the week. Try to take the time to remember happy times with them rather than what this one day means. Hugs!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.