PB Drama in Day by Day

  • May 7, 2017, 8:10 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Really? Someone has the need to criticize a gofundme page? Here’s an idea: if you think it might be a scam, DON’T DONATE!

It’s really that simple. Referring to Simple Mind as Bruce’s “heir apparent” was particularly ugly and so unnecessary.

Jumping to a conclusion that the recipient might not “need” the money is your opinion.

Assuming that the person who set up the fund is going to keep it for herself reveals the accuser’s nasty attitude.

This community bonded together over a wrong done to one of our own. We helped a person in need. And if we got taken, well then, the person who set the page up isn’t much of a thief if that’s all she can scam out of me.

If I WAS scammed, and I don’t think I was, isn’t that MY business and not the person who feels he or she has been appointed to sneer at the kindness of others?

To accuse simple mind, or the person who set up the page, or the person who lost her job, of thievery, WITH ZERO EVIDENCE, just shows us how the accuser’s mind works.

If you want to donate, do so. If you don’t want to donate, don’t.

I think someone who does not donate and accuses the victim and those who chose to help her of vile things is as ugly and nasty as it gets.

If you’ve nothing nice to say, shut up. This isn’t OD. It’s PB. We are a pleasant community. If you don’t like it, move on. This wasn’t about you expressing your opinion. You revealed your true intent when you insulted Simple Mind on his or her page. I’m glad I’m not you!


Deleted user May 07, 2017

I totally agree with you. He isn't Bruce. He's better then that and everyone who donated should be proud of themselves for being generous to one of our own.

ConnieK Deleted user ⋅ May 07, 2017

We think alike.

WildflowerHeart May 07, 2017

Yeah if (which I don't believe we were) scammed they have to live with it. I'll still choose to be a good hearted person.

ConnieK WildflowerHeart ⋅ May 07, 2017

Yep. In the big picture, one small donation is just that. The criticizers should turn their attention to the cheats in government and go after the BIG bucks! LOL!

Chic Chat May 07, 2017

Maybe it was the person who was behind this whole fucking thing to begin with. It sounds like something someone would do when they're upset that the victim is being supported. Just my two cents. But seriously, don't like it don't donate. It's simple.

ConnieK Chic Chat ⋅ May 07, 2017

I don't think it's wrong to question legitimacy, but it IS wrong to make unfounded accusations and I REALLY did not like the swipe at simple mind with the comparison to Bruce. It was uncalled for.

GypsyWynd May 07, 2017

I wish whoever he, she, or they are would just GO AWAY. Mean spirited people are not needed (or welcome) here.

ConnieK GypsyWynd ⋅ May 07, 2017

AMEN!

Shattered May 07, 2017

THIS!!!!

a mote, floating May 08, 2017

Was happy to donate, and seeing the kindness of others made my day.
I'm glad Simple Mind put the kibosh on the vitriol.

ConnieK a mote, floating ⋅ May 08, 2017

I feel the same.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.