Follow up in Site Updates

  • May 6, 2017, 10:54 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

UPDATE: Well, the discussion on this entry has taken an unexpected turn. I never intended to stir up controversy here. I just wanted to promote something that was completely voluntary for those reading the donation entry, with no strings attached for the recipient. Well, you know what they say about good intentions and road paving, huh?

All right, I’m pulling the plug on this one. Sorry folks. Comments closed.


Just wanted to quickly share a thank you note from the recipient of our GoFundMe. Keep in mind that she never asked for or expected any of this, and was probably a bit overwhelmed to get so much attention in the past couple of days. But it’s been a fun way to rally together and help out a fellow member. Anyway, here’s her response.

Hey everyone,

I’m going to make this short and sweet. I wanted to thank every single person on here, but I can’t do that without everyone knowing my identity. So I’ve asked my friend Simple Mind to let me take over his PB for a minute to shout out to everyone.

I cannot believe the amount of support this community has to offer a total stranger. It’s absolutely mind blowing. I can never fully express my gratitude towards this amazing gift.

It took one person to shatter my love and trust of this website, but you guys put that back together extremely quickly.

Thank you thank you thank you SO much.


Last updated May 07, 2017


Comments are closed.
Deleted user May 06, 2017

Hooray! I hope that it helps and that we will hear from this person again soon.

Deleted user May 06, 2017

You done good, PB and Simple Mind.

ConnieK May 06, 2017

THIS is why PB stands head and shoulders over OD. We've all done well as a community.

Gonewiththebreeze ConnieK ⋅ May 06, 2017

Yes x1000

Leslie Bruce May 06, 2017

😒

Deleted user May 06, 2017

So glad you exceeded the goal in 2 short days. Will the GFM be taken down now?

Odd that this is all going down anonymously, too. 🤔 This is about community right? Wouldn't you want to share info that could help Protect us from the same person who might be reading us too? Someone Do us a solid and fill in some blanks.

Deleted user May 06, 2017

I would hope that at the very least SM would be able to know who did it and oust them out of the community with a big fat combat boot to their backside and ban them forever.

Comments are closed.