It's not about politics... in The Manifesto

  • May 4, 2017, 4:32 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Annoyingly I keep on reading about how the local elections today “Will be a kick in the teeth for Lavbour/Tories/Greens”. Actually it’s not about that - that’s not what you should be voting for.

Today you are voting for how stuff gets done in your local area - the bins getting picked up, the schools being run properly, whether you spend the money on a school crossing or business start up support.

That’s what we should be voting for, and it doesn’t matter what party they are in. Today I’m mainly voting for Stormin’ Norman because he got me my bins. Which is really at the core: Can these people get stuff done locally????


hippiechica15 May 04, 2017

I WISH more people thought like this!!!!

Deleted user May 04, 2017

Definitely. Voting should be for positive reasons, not to punish politicians as usually it results in punishing others anyway!

Complicated Disaster May 06, 2017

I voted for our local independent guy but some random Tory got it. Ugh. Xx

Etoile Filante June 06, 2017

Hear hear!!!! xXx

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.