Stooge #1 in All kinds of nonsense spewing forth

  • May 3, 2017, 12:30 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So, my oldest brother, stooge #1 is moving this weekend. He is very visually impaired and all around a hot mess. After 5 months of living in a crummy, dark, dank room at a terrible motel, he has been accepted into a subsidized apartment in Joliet, IL. I took him last week to see it. It is wonderful! Nice and clean, bright and airy! Now, Joliet is about 1 1/2 hours away from all of his family. Since he is visually impaired, he cannot drive. For the last five months, mom, stooge #2 and stooge #3 and me, have been taking him every where he needs to go. Between the four of us, it’s been okay.

Now, he is moving on Saturday. We have a bunch of stuff in our garage, other people (family) have stuff for him so Friday is going to be the day that Hubs (love this man) will run around and get everything. Everyone who is helping with the move ( Princes and her hubs, Drew and his chick, stooge #2 and mom) will be at our house at 7:00 a.m. to load up our truck, and their cars and off we go.

He is terrified, understandably so, about this transition. New place to live, new area, all kinds of new stuff. Did I mention that he does not do well with changes?

I am really having mixed feelings on this folks. He needs to establish himself but I don’t know how capable he is at doing that. He is very anti social and can be somewhat rude at times. BUT, he is 63 years old and needs to start to figure stuff out on his own. I know that we have all enabled him by being at his beck and call.

Is he capable of these changes? Only time will tell.

I cannot lie, I’m kinda nervous.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.