The first day of the rest of my life. *Edit in Hello.

  • May 2, 2017, 1:12 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I have allowed myself a couple of days of overindulgence. Today starts my weightloss/running programme. Although I might just make today a walk day because the sun is shining and I want to make the most of it! I’m not making excuses, a 4 mile walk to kick start my programme will cheer me up. I need to get back into walking distances again. When I first moved back to Cumbria I was walking around 10 miles two or three times a week. It’s good for my soul.
Start weght: 12st 9.2lb.

Edit:
I decided to do day 1 of couch to 5k on my mam’s treadmill instead. As I was running, Danny Elfman’s Ice Dance came on (Shellie was going to have it playing as she came down the aisle) and I started to cry. I went to skip it, but remembered why I was running and left it on.
I will do this.


Last updated May 02, 2017


Pirate79 May 02, 2017

Good luck

Odd Socks May 02, 2017

It's definitely the weather to get out & about walking :) enjoy it! xx

Lucretia May 02, 2017

That's an emotive piece of music at the best of times!

Nice to have a treadmill, I'd like one; I'm not a fan of outdoor running (too many dogs, wet, rainy, icy, roads to cross).

Canadian Lass May 04, 2017

good luck!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.