Lesson Learned! in A New Beginning

  • May 1, 2017, 4:47 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I learned something important enough that it will sure make my life easier if I REMEMBER it. See, it’s like this re: my spine/leg/ass issue. I get an injection and I feel great for 6-7 weeks. I might get a bit of sore-ass or sore-leg, from the sciatic nerve, but extra strength tylenol and RESTING takes care of that. Then around 6-7 weeks I start to get this sharp pain at this spot deep inside my upper thigh, right underneath my ass, that causes me to almost scream a little when I go to sit down. And nothing like tylenol or any kind of rubbing ointment helps it at all. And then I go from fine to JUST. PLAIN. MISERABLE. really quick, and stay there until I get my next injection.

Well! So I got my next injection last Friday, but on Saturday I still had that awful sharp pain all day anytime I went to sit down, and I was soooo miserable and also extremely depressed!! Because I had expected to feel great all weekend!

Joey and Stephanie came over to visit for awhile Sunday evening and I was telling them about it. And Joey got this instant look of recognition. “Mom, that sounds exactly like the pain I got when I pulled my hamstring” he said.

“It does??!!” I said!!!!!

“Yea! It hurts like hell,” he said.

“Well what did you do to help it?” I asked. This was getting very exciting!

“I iced it and every couple hours I’d stretch it,” he said.

“HOW did you stretch it?” I asked. He demonstrated.

And d’ya know what? As soon as they left, I iced it, and I stretched it....three or four times every hour ‘til I went to bed. I stretched it today too. AND THE PAIN HAS GONE!!!!! Oh, I am so happy I can hardly tell you how much! :oD !!!!

So now I know what that darn miserable pain is AND WHAT TO DO. It really has nothing to do with my spine or my sciatic nerve; it’s just a pulled hamstring. It is so good to not have the pain anymore!!!!

On to other things, my sisters are still on the outs. They both tell me “This cannot be fixed.” And I know that with both or even one of them feeling that way, it really can’t. So I have to see them separately. I think that Sandy is hurting still. Carol, at this point, is just kinda spiteful. I love them both, wish it wasn’t this way, but this problem between them has nothing to do with me, so I can safely say “Not my circus, not my monkeys.”

Joey and Stephanie have been in their cozy little home close to a month now! They are so happy, and I am just 100% thoroughly tickled for them both. For years I wondered if our Son would EVER find happiness in life. I give huge thanks that he has!

You know, I am actually beginning to think that this Trump guy might turn out to be an ok president! A lot of people I know, including Joe, find it very worrisome, the way he is dealing with countries like North Korea especially. But I’m thinking that he might be on the right track. I KNOW that it could be really dangerous for us to stand firm and threaten them, but if we act like we’re afraid of them, that sure to hell isn’t going to keep them in check! That Korean guy is a bully. Bullies aren’t as “brave” as they make others believe they are, though. I think Trump is calling his bluff. And someone needs to!

Well, I have been on the ‘puter enough for now; it is time for me to hit the couch and get ready to watch Jeopardy. :o)


thesunnyabyss May 01, 2017

I'm so glad you were able to work out the pulled muscle, sure makes a difference not being in pain all the time,

I worry about how your president is treating countries traditionally considered friends, like us, lol, but I think you may be right about countries like NK, they need someone to stand up and be firm I think, hopefully,

have a good night!!!!

Deleted user May 01, 2017

I'm so happy you found the answer to your pain! And a fairly simple fix, too........I hope you are right about Trump. The man scares me.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.