Lets try again.... in A New Journey

  • May 1, 2017, 2:11 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Hi Its already Saturday. where has this week gone.
I have been so stressed out this week, with pressures from my insurance company and looking for a car for me. It has not been an easy week for me, I don’t recall if I had mentioned in my last entry that my car was considered as totaled from the hail storm we had several weeks ago. Even before the storm I was going to sell my car as I had found out it needed a transmission and get me another car. SO it was meant to be for me to get hail on my car. I did find me another car, I am in process of waiting for my check to come in today as they over night my check but it being Saturday and most banks will be closed, how do I cash my check. I want to hurry up and get this car I had found. Its a 2004 Ford Escape, has very low miles, the lady who owned it prior had always kept it in her garage Great shape and very clean. I really like it and its a small size SUV and I will be able to pull a small Uhaul to Wyoming. I am getting a little more what I had planned to sell it for so i am happy about that. It is just time consuming doing all this paper work and getting out looking for a car and dealing with all these calls from insurance sells trying to get me to buy new insurance, How in the heck do they even know I am dealing with insurance, I am so tired of all these calls for me to buy this insurance and that, So I told them to take my number off and I blocked the number. They were calling me like 8 times a day for crying out loud, how do they even get my number. Where is our privacy in this world!!
Today we are expecting rain and slight chance of snow and that is very unusual for our area ad it being almost May. So where in the heck did January go?
I was just sitting here realizing its nearly May and I have 3 more months left here at my apt or for the matter 3 more left here in Texas before my big move. I had been having a very hard time not seeing my bug (granddaughter). I really miss her a lot. Her mom has promised me that I will see her in May, but I wonder how much time she will let Chef and I have her. I hope she will allow us to have her for a week. I need that much time to really enjoy my time with her and so can her dad as well. We shall see.
I also have been very frustrated not being able to post any of my pictures on here. I had followed th instructions on how to do it from Photobucket and I can not see a CODE to enter in the entry. SO I GIVE UP!
I wanted to post my tattoo. If any of you like to see it send me a note and I ill send you a private massage with my cell number. Cuz I had been trying to do those pictures on here for the last 2 weeks and I totally am not going to fight it any more. OR what am I doing wrong! I followed the instructions On FAQ on the front page here. BUT to no avail. I even download Photobucket on my phone and had them transferred to my laptop, and it said something about a code, I do NOT SEE IT! OR am I being a BLOND who can’t get it. LOL!
Well I am anxiously waiting for my check and this rain better not interfere the fed ex to deliver it today.
I hope every one has a great weekend! I am off to read every ones entries

This last week has been a major headache on here. I have tried putting an entry all last week and to no avail. Even typing this entry is going so slow. I will type fast then it will take like a whole minute to get it up. Once this stops doing this to my computer, as my son chef has checked my laptop for any problems and there is no issues on my laptop. I promise I will put a long entry as soon this is all resolved.
this took me 20 minutes to get it up.
I shall return as soon I am allowed to do an entry.


Wranglingal May 01, 2017

this entry has been giving me a very hard time, I lost this entry and then I was trying another entry and now its all on here. I will redo another entry later on today or tmw

GypsyWynd May 01, 2017

Technology is grand when it works........but when it doesn't.........Grrrrrrr...........

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.