Sunday night musings in Just in Case

  • April 30, 2017, 8:11 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

The school year is rapidly winding to a close, and I’m amazed. It seems like we just celebrated Christmas, and suddenly I’m down to just 13 short days with my kids. It’s been a year of turmoil and stress, but after 2 years with these kids…I’m really going to miss them.
Cbaby was in her first high school play last night. She did an amazing job. She was loud and clear with her lines, funny, and just such a presence on the stage. Then…sigh ....she went to the cast party and lasted until midnight. I guess she’s really not my little Cbaby any more. She’s a high schooler. :( In 11 days she’ll be 15. I can’t even wrap my head around that!
I’m tired. I feel like I say that all the time, but I am. I feel that no matter what I do at school I can’t get ahead. I’m not used to that. But there’s been so much new this year. A change in grades, a new room, a new team, new curriculum, taking over Beta, becoming a site tech and being responsible for technology at the school. It just seems that no matter how i turn, there’s a list of stuff waiting for me. On the plus side, I made the short list for teacher of the year candidates. I won’t get it, because there are some amazing teachers on the list, and I’ve already gotten it once, but I’m honored to be on the list with those amazing ladies.
It’s getting late, and I still have stuff to do, so I’m going to get off of here. I’m working on trying to get to bed a little earlier. I’m having to admit that I am a little older and I might need more than 5 or 6 hours of sleep a night. And honestly, as long as it takes me to go to sleep, I wasn’t getting that long before, I was going to bed at that time, but it was closer to 4 or 5 hours. So, I’m trying to get to bed earlier. 5 am just seems to come earlier these days. lol
The weather has been nuts all over the country, so I hope y’all are all dry, warm, and safe!


Deleted user April 30, 2017

You get my vote ! CBaby will be 15 ? Unbelievably ..

terriberri April 30, 2017

This school year has flown for sure! It seems things get tougher each yet for you...your heart is just so big that you feel so much!

Cbaby being 15 sounds insane! I my head I still see pics of her little self with all those curls and blue eyes!

Putting in a little prayer for both you and I tonite...on the sleep issues.

Jigger May 03, 2017

15! That can't be right!

Small Town Girl May 07, 2017

What play was she in?! How fun!
Congrats on the teacher of the year nod!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.