What did YOU do this weekend? in Hello.

  • April 30, 2017, 4:05 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Just briefly. Friday my sister should have been getting married. But she didn’t. She was amazing and brave and we spent the day treating ourselves to a lunch, massage and manicure at the hotel where the ceremony and do were supposed to be. Jay’s mom was there too, she was amazingly strong.
Saturday Shellie and I did our skydive in Jay’s memory. We’ve raised over £2000 for mental health charity, Mind. I’m so proud of us! I will make a longer entry with photos very soon.
Shellie inspired and encouraged me to take life by the horns. I need to stop procrastinating and actually DO stuff. I have wanted to be able to run for years, tomorrow my mam and dad go away to Spain for 5 weeks, I’m going to use their running machine to kick start my couch to 5k programme. I said to Shellie yesterday I’d like to do a run for charity, maybe a marathon and my mam said “pft, yeah, right.” So I’m even more determined to do it now. It’s my aim for next summer, to lose weight and be able to run a distance.
LIFE IS TOO SHORT! DO IT NOW IF YOU ARE ABLE!
When I was a teenager, I had a badge that read “live every day as if it’s your last, because one day you’ll be right.” That’s going to be my new motto.


Last updated April 30, 2017


Bomb Shell May 01, 2017

Love you sis! xx

Lucretia May 01, 2017

Enjoy getting to 5k, it's addictive!
Well done on the sky dive, the pics look fun and totally terrifying x

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.