Week that was in Im new

  • April 29, 2017, 11:10 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Its been a short week for me as well, with ANZAC day on Tuesday.

It was a bit weird for me as our local Cenotaph has one dead listed from Korea, Vietnam and Iraq/Afghanistan. I though of my 18 year old son as I watched the parade. I then went to the RSL and had a beer and a rum for him/with him in spirit. He was on base at Townsville with his unit so that’‘s the spirit bit.

Worked the rest of the week then drove the son’s car (he/we just bought) from CQ to Townsville on Saturday. This was after driving it from Brisbane to CQ previous Sunday. 700 KM in 8 hours. Its a little Mazda 3 he got for $5900. Little buggar is a good saver and still got over $20 k to his name. I stayed in his room and am flying home Monday am. We’ve had a great Sunday. Long drive so he could get used to the manual car (hes nearly 19 now but first car), the early lunch, then a movie and some shopping for Mothers Day gift for me to take home for him.

He asleep and Im just chilling.

Paradise.


thesunnyabyss April 30, 2017

:)

KissOfLife! May 06, 2017

Wow what a great price he got for a mazda 3. I was looking at one of them a few years back when my old work was getting rid of their hire cars and they wanted $8k and I thought that was a good deal.
Glad you had a good ANZAC Day and week.

aussie_powers KissOfLife! ⋅ May 10, 2017

he was very lucky and had mum and dad looking all over for him.

Invisible Me May 24, 2017

Nice to spend time with your son.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.