Too Busy in Day by Day

  • April 29, 2017, 3:37 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Thanks, everyone, for your supportive words. No time to reply to each individually, so please accept the [group hug]. I’m probably hyper-sensitive right now. My brother is losing the battle with cancer. He needs two people to help him stand and says the oxygen is the only thing keeping him alive. It seems such a robbery in that he has always been the life of the party and to see him brought so low is hard on us all, including him.

When his numbers drop, my SIL calls me and my husband and I race up there (oftentimes contending with Tampa rush hour traffic, which can be a nightmare), and by the time we get there, he’s feeling a bit better. It’s a roller coaster ride, literally and figuratively.

All that to say this: I’m too busy for drama and subterfuge. I value honesty and openness and feel most people here are the same, but for the handful that are not, I just brush off the gnat. THEY may think themselves clever but they’re the only ones who do.

Many thanks for the well-wishes for my family to those who ARE my cyber-friends. You are good to me and I appreciate it!


WildflowerHeart April 29, 2017

Hugs. Prayers for peace for everyone through this roller coaster.

ConnieK WildflowerHeart ⋅ April 29, 2017

Thanks. Those prayers are needed and the hugs are appreciated.

GypsyWynd April 29, 2017

Don't waste a single minute on drama queens, mean girls, etc. You're right: they're nothing more than gnats. Block them, unfriend them, behead them if you wish......and move on.
I'm sorry your brother is suffering......and the family with him. Know you are in our prayers daily.

ConnieK GypsyWynd ⋅ April 29, 2017

I wish I hadn't said "gnat". There has to be a deeper reason for the cloak and dagger stuff. Those prayers mean so much. Thank you. He weighs about 120 pounds now. I'm so sad to lose him.

GypsyWynd ConnieK ⋅ April 29, 2017

Whatever the reason for the coak and dagger stuff, it doesn't excuse rudeness or meanness.

ConnieK GypsyWynd ⋅ April 29, 2017

Whatever. It is what it is. I'm moving on.

GypsyWynd ConnieK ⋅ April 29, 2017

Good.

Shattered April 29, 2017

Tell the trolls to go jump off the bridge they came out from under.

Prayers for your family.

ConnieK Shattered ⋅ April 29, 2017

No, I don't want to call names and should not have said what I did. Anger and distrust should not permeate right now. Only love should flow. Thank you for the prayers.

QueenSuzu April 29, 2017

Heartbreaking about your brother ((hugs)) to you and yours.

ConnieK QueenSuzu ⋅ April 29, 2017

Thanks. It's not been easy.

Ferret Mom April 29, 2017

I an so sorry about what you're going through with your brother. At times like these all feelings hit us a hundred times harder. People need to be sensitive.

ConnieK Ferret Mom ⋅ April 30, 2017

We are focusing on keeping my brother as comfortable as possible.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.