Observation in General

  • April 27, 2017, 11:01 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Observation

I was watching a episode of Chicago Med. A family came into the ER, the pregnant woman having problems breathing. As the staff went to work trying to figure out what was wrong it soon came to light that she was only pregnant only because she had a daughter who had leukemia, and the baby was going to be a parts factory.

I had to pause the show. I was afraid I was going to throw up.

I was reminded about a time in the early nineties when X1 wanted to adopt a girl from Korea to be a housekeeper/babysitter. She even alluded that I could fuck her when she got old enough.

There are a lot of good reasons to adopt a child, and none of those are on my list. In fact I was completely horrified. In Korean culture that is considered acceptable.

In my culture it is not.

Back to Chicago Med.

If I could impregnate a woman with the sole purpose of saving my life. Making a baby to grow a kidney, a liver, bone marrow. It wouldn’t even be a consideration. I couldn’t do it.

I have no problem with the concept of stem cell research. I do have a problem with the concept of creating life only to kill and harvest from it.

Perhaps I am an anomaly.

Photobucket


Last updated April 27, 2017


Deleted user April 27, 2017

That is horrifying . No ethical person would even consider doing that to any child . Just the thought is contemptible.

=bernard= April 28, 2017

This is not a new idea, in fact I believe there was someone in the news years ago that actually did this because of a heart condition with one of her older children. But I would agree with you the idea aside from being unconscionable is just down right disgusting.

Pintador April 29, 2017

Strange... how your X thought she was sweetening the pot for you with that suggestion. Imagine the life of a young Korean girl put in that position. Sad.

Deleted user April 30, 2017

Just horrible. Perhaps it's a good thing that you are no longer with X1.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.