Imagine a witty, creative title here in Just in Case

  • April 27, 2017, 7:20 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

When I sit with this page open for 10 minutes, trying to think of a title, and find myself playing on my phone instead - that’s a issue. lol
An update on my troubled child. We have been told the investigation is still ongoing, but It’s hard to tell. I know the girl that hit her isn’t in the house any more, but the other family is. I may have to be happy that at least that it true. It’s really hard to want to fix the world, and not be able to fix even one little corner of it.
We had a field trip today. The trip itself went really well. It’s actually put on by Wildlife and Fisheries, and many of the people I volunteer with were there. It was a fishing clinic, they taught the kids skills dealing with fishing. A couple caught small fish, 2 fell in the water, and no one was injured. That was a good trip. We took a hike, about a mile long, and you would have thought the kids were dying. There was no way we were seeing anything, though. 91 5th graders - I don’t think anything living was within 10 miles. lol They had fun, though. Getting the trip ready was not fun, and just a reminder of how different things are in our hallway. :(
Even though it was a good trip, I’m exhausted. I didn’t sleep much last night, and what sleep I got was filled with odd, disturbing dreams (that I still remember far too much of). That’s a sure sign that I’ve been too stressed. I keep saying I’m going to figure out how to turn that off, but I haven had any luck with it so far. So, if anyone does figure it out - please pass it along.
I’m off to work on some stuff for school and then hopefully get a much better night of sleep.


Small Town Girl April 27, 2017

I can never come up with a witty title!

Deleted user April 27, 2017

Titles always stump me ! And I don't seem very good at coping with extraordinary stress either .... but hugs and I am thinking of you !

Jigger April 27, 2017

Happy sleepings!

terriberri April 28, 2017

titles get me too. sometimes i do my whole entry, and then a title comes easier from something i've written. mostly, i try to title entries, so that if i want to find them easier later, i can, lol. not creative, but efficient.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.